Developers confused with microsoft products like .Net 3.5 / .Net 4.0?

Hi,

Before some days I met my friends and asked microsoft has launched the Visual Studio 2010 with .Net Framework 4.0. I was really very happy to use it. But they (my friends) confused. They told me why microsoft launching new versions quickly. They told me that Microsoft has launched .Net 2.0 in 2005, .Net 3.5 in 2008 and now they have the version in .Net 4.0 2010. Just in distance of two years they have launched three different versions. Even developers have not used the 2.0 properly. May be microsoft has many intelligent software engineers who are developing new versions very quickly. Whatever we are not microsoft. 😛

Some one also told me “Microsoft is not solving their problem in their existing product. But launches new version as earlier as others could not find the bugs in earlier version.” So I like to ask you are you all now ready to use .net 4.0 2010. I know there are too many features in this version, but ask your self how much do you know about .net 2.0? You can write your comments here…..

Microsoft is very quickly launching new version. Is this good for you or not?

Regards,

Vijay Modi

About Vijay Modi

Having 12+ years of experience in web application development. Expertise in various domains like E-Commerce, E-Learning, Insurance. I have expertise in web application development, window application development, Performance improvement, bug fixing etc. I am believing in quality work and achieving deadlines. Also like to work on new technologies and quick learner.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Developers confused with microsoft products like .Net 3.5 / .Net 4.0?

  1. I am not completely agree with your friends thoughts, but somewhat agree that microsoft is launching the product so early, so the people are not aware of old one and they get new, but i think in the world of Information Technology, we should aware of every forthcoming products and we should try the new product as soon as it launches. So go ahead and always make yourself up to date with new versions. You must be aware of each new versions in this market. You said some of your friends are mot much aware of VS 2005, then who is in fault? obviously they, they should start using new versions as soon as its available in market.

  2. Vijay Modi says:

    Thank you Nilesh. Really I appreciate it.

  3. Ananda Dexter says:

    I agree with you Vijay. In my 3 years professional experience I haven’t 2.0. Except the fact that I used it in my Home Desktop. No client is willing to experiment with the new ones as the bugs are unknown. So I think MS is releasing the products way faster. I hope they atleast stop at VS2008 and let the users, testers, developers do some work (ofcourse by the end of 2009) and report the errors. So that it could make the product way better & secure. I think its better to Publish Plugins rather than just morphing the previous version adding some additional F() and releasing it.
    Its a great website that you are maintaining mate….keep the good work. If you replay to this comment then I am also willing to post some solutions to general FAQ regarding programming.

Leave a Reply

