.Net 3.5 XAMP: {System.Security.SecurityException: Request for the permission of type ‘System.Security.Permissions.UIPermission, mscorlib, Version=2.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089’ failed.


Today I am trying to work on WPFBrowserApplication. I face the following error. I don’t understand how to resolve this problem. I tried on search engine. Then I go to the project’s property. There I found in the ‘Security’ tab that the permission was given are: FileDialogPermission & IsolatedStorageFilePermission. But for this I need FileIOPermission too. So I check radio button ‘This is a full trust application’. Then I tried to run the application. And its running very fine. Your security tab should look like the following:

Sometimes problems are too easy then time spent to resolve it.

Vijay Modi

About Vijay Modi

Having 12+ years of experience in web application development. Expertise in various domains like E-Commerce, E-Learning, Insurance. I have expertise in web application development, window application development, Performance improvement, bug fixing etc. I am believing in quality work and achieving deadlines. Also like to work on new technologies and quick learner.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to .Net 3.5 XAMP: {System.Security.SecurityException: Request for the permission of type ‘System.Security.Permissions.UIPermission, mscorlib, Version=2.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089’ failed.

  1. vicky says:

    Thanx a lot …ur explaination saved a lot of time …….

  2. Roy Johnson says:

    Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!

  3. JP says:

    Not working for me. I am working on windows application.

  4. mrwaldon says:

    I got this error message using .NET 1.1. I’m developing an UserControl to embed in a ASP.NET page and this control tries to connect to a SQLServer database to retrieve information. Could you tell me how can I fix this problem?

    Best regards,
    Aldo Escobedo

  5. Mahesh says:

    hello frndz…
    plz tell me how to get this property page…..i chked d same through visual studio solution explorer & den clicked on solution->properties
    bt d security tab as shown in file above was nt there…
    i m using windows 7 & Visual studio 2008

    plz help me..

    thanks

  6. You need to click on the project and then right-click and properties. While this solution will allow your program to run, it may not be as secure as it should be. If you are using VS2008, then use the ‘Calculate Permissions’ button to determine the settings you need.

Leave a Reply

